Buy and Hold Strategy

Marriage like markets

Alarming fluctuations

Constant ups and downs

To invest in either one

Requires nerves of steel!

—–

Twenty seven years ago today, I bought into this “market”- “invested” in it with my entire “portfolio”- allocated my “assets” wisely and have yielded “dividends” beyond my wildest expectations. Despite the “fluctuations”, my “appreciation” has been phenomenal!

But, be warned, “past performance is no guarantee of future results”. “Please read your prospectus carefully prior to investing”.

The above my be a “prime” example of “metaphor overkill”!

Happy Anniversary, Ellen!

3 thoughts on “Buy and Hold Strategy

Leave a Reply

