Unity

As I stand here, in this sand

Wavelets lapping at my feet 

I regard this ceaseless strand

And all the friends I’ve yet to meet.

Not just here, upon this beach

But far away in distant lands

Far beyond my longest reach

Friends with toes in different sands.

I greet you all, while standing here

Feet awash in endless sea

Friends we are, both far and near

We are all one, you and me.

So I extend, to you, this greeting

And a smile, on this, our meeting.

One thought on “Unity

Leave a Reply

