Just In The Doldrums

Somewhere in this sargasso mind

Floats just the jetsam that I need.

The task at hand is just to find

That bit among this tangled weed.

There I spy a piece of dross

I needed just a day ago.

Just what for, I’m at a loss,

I’ll take it with me even so.

Perhaps just having it at hand

Will provide the needed spark.

As I bend to rinse it free of sand,

At just that moment, I spy the shark.

In my hands, I find a gaff

“Just what I need”, I think, and laugh!

Leave a Reply

